The Game Awards 2023 Winners

Explore the triumphs and milestones in the gaming industry as we unveil the winners of The Game Awards 2023.


Game of the Year: Baldur's Gate 3

Baldur's Gate 3 emerges as the crowning achievement of 2023, setting a new benchmark in gaming excellence.

Game of the Year

Excellence in Game Direction: Alan Wake 2

Alan Wake 2 secures the award for Best Game Direction, recognized for its visionary approach and innovative design

 Best Game Direction

Outstanding Narrative: Alan Wake 2

Alan Wake 2 garners acclaim for its compelling storytelling, winning the Best Narrative award.

Best Narrative

Artistic Mastery: Alan Wake 2

With its visually stunning and creative artistry, Alan Wake 2 claims the Best Art Direction accolade.

Best Art Direction

Indie and Mobile Excellence

Spotlighting the ingenuity in the Indie and Mobile game categories with celebrated titles like Sea of Stars and Honkai: Star Rail

 Best Indie and Mobile Games

Pioneering Accessibility: Forza Motorsport

Forza Motorsport is honored for its advancements in accessibility, broadening the horizons of inclusive gaming.

 Innovation in Accessibility

Esports and Community Recognition

Celebrating excellence in Esports and Community Engagement with standout titles like Valorant and Baldur's Gate 3.

 Esports and Community Awards

A Celebration of Gaming Brilliance

The Game Awards 2023 encapsulates a year of extraordinary achievements in gaming. Anticipate more groundbreaking developments in the gaming world.